welcome



dailies
sophie.
pau.
lee.
thesartorialist.
paris[[easyfashion]].
wetseal.
threadless
FML.

c'est parce que nous sommes presses...

have you ever had those days when you just feel so bleh?
yah, well, im definitely having one of them.

these days start normal and so did mine. I got up kind of early cause my sisters and I were planning on going to Cuenca. I hadnt done any running in days and I desperately wanted one. So i got up at around 7, skipped the usual exercise routine and got into some running shorts. Half an hour later I found out that my sister got into a fight with the maid so well she couldnt go. And considering that it was already pretty late I was in no mood to go running, actually, i was in no mood to do anything.

After i took my shower, it got worse. I got a phone call from my mom saying that one of my friend's mom had lost their battle to cancer. The worse part is, she's divorced and her husband (one of my dad's close friends) moved to the states. Their son, lives here and is well, currently parent-less. Thinking about him made me realize how lucky i am. And i guess, my mood shifted from saddness to just plain bleh. After hearing the news all i wanted to do was hug Christopher (the son) and tell him everything was gonna be ok...btu considering his circumstances, i knew to him, these words wouldnt sound convincing.

When you hear about stuff like this, you truly gain a new understanding of how short life is. Every day really does matter. I realized last night while I was doing the rosary that this could very well be my last summer in the phil. Just thinking about it is freaking me out. Oh and the thought of moving London seems to be coming back. Its crazy, but my family's reconsidering it. So basically, my family has to decide:

States or London?
If the states, which state?
Should i redo senior year or jump straight into college?

Oh, started relearning my french again today. Yes, be proud of me.
One of the sentences i learned was:
C'est parce que nous sommes presses.
...it means because we were in a hurry...

i realized, we can never make that our excuse. no matter what.

anyway, thats all for now =)

[[ peaceout.&&.rockon ]]