welcome



dailies
sophie.
pau.
lee.
thesartorialist.
paris[[easyfashion]].
wetseal.
threadless
FML.

On the move.

Ok, I have realized two things:
1. My last blog was so crappy. I think all the Pacman hype clogged my mind and possibly my writing ability...so sad.
2. I have not blogged about the move.

April 23 had finally come. I had very mixed emotions about everything. The past few weeks had been filled with despedidas, parties and bonding..basically giving me every possible reason to want to stay in the Philippines. At the same time, I couldn't wait and believe that it was happening. I was actually moving. After all the ups and downs, it was finally happening...but old habits die hard, so I told myself that I wouldn't believe I was moving until I got on the plane.

Here's the rundown:
THE MORNING was spent opening all our luggage and boxes and trying to get rid of anything we could in an attempt to stay under the weight limit at the airport. Mother gave us the wrong figures yesterday haha.
LUNCH: Slumdog millionare and photosession with the cousins!
DRIVING OFF: Seeing everyone crying from my car window made me reazlie that I loved my family so much. Yes, the same family with all the scandals, drama and all the insults about my weight...I loved them and wished with all my heart that when I returned to the Philippines, they would all still be there...exactly the way I left them.
HOURS BEFORE TAKEOFF: Check-in. Last Hurrah with the friends at shakeys, phone calls from a bunch of people, and overdose of soups, water and juice cause I had the flu (NO, not swine flu lol). Oh, and I got bumped to business class cause I was sick haha.
BUSINESS CLASS: On my way back from the bathroom, I smacked my head on an open compartment. The impact was so hard I actually took two steps back HAHAHA.
SAN FRANCISCO NIGHT 1: I got off the plane and saw these big guys in suits with police detail waiting for someone on our plane...after a couple of minutes I realized they were for my family. LOL. I love those guys. They help us to cut in line at immigration, get all our luggage for us, and protect us...from who knows what. Got to see a lot of familiar faces while freezing at the airport but warmed myself with some yummy In-N-Out. :D
SAN FRANCISCO MORNING 1: Went downtown and visited NDV.Talked to Mr. Tsokas, Mrs. Renzi, Mrs. Pantaleoni, Ms. Ghisolfo and some of abby's friends. It felt so good to be back.
EVERYTHING ELSE: landed in Texas, left texas, arrived in Virginia. We slept most of the flight so we didnt get to eat much...good too, cause I still find airplane food disgusting. When we arrived in Tito Jeff's place they fed us Kare Kare...sooo good, food tastes a whole lot better at an ungodly hour. :)