welcome



dailies
sophie.
pau.
lee.
thesartorialist.
paris[[easyfashion]].
wetseal.
threadless
FML.

YOU'RE MY MAN, PACMAN.

I absolutely love love love Pacquaio matches! I love the adrenalin, the hype, the excitement....EVERYTHING. In the Philippines, I had become so accustomed to having watch parties with family and friends. I love how practically the entire country would stop anything and everything they were doing just to catch the match. The lines at all the pizza joints would be ringing off the hook, all the beer and chips at the grocery would be gone and practically every person in the country would be hudled around a television..big or small to watch.

I honestly thought that moving to the United states again meant the end of the Pacquaio era for me. In fairness, it wouldnt be that bad considering that the last match i watched was against Oscar De LaHoya...which was an incredible match (for Pacman, at least haha). But obviously, i thought that since my dad's friends would be half way around the world and because of the time difference and all I wouldnt get to watch anymore. thankfully, i was so so so wrong. Turns out, te watching experience here is even better!

Due to the time difference, the matches here are at around midnight. But that doesnt mean that any of the proud filipinos here are gonna miss the chance to see pacman. I left Grian's house at 5pm to go to Dana's for dinner. At Dana's house, we had very very yummy food and saw a lot of familiar faces. I went downstairs with Abby and met Jio, Dana, Danica, Edwin and Joji for some Wii. It was so much fun...played tennis, super mario kart, this monkey thing, and a whole bunch of stuff. After that, abby and I went back to Grian's.

Now, Grian's living room is FILLED with a bunch of proud pinoys (the gang from earlier in the afternoon included) ready to watch Pacquiao. The chips are open on the coffee table and people are passing around pastilias (haha in true filipino fashion), I love this! About an hour left to the fight and the excitement here is so incredible.

LET'S GO PACMAN!!! WOOT WOOT!

....I'm so not quitting this in college. Pacquaio Dorm Party!!! hahaha