welcome



dailies
sophie.
pau.
lee.
thesartorialist.
paris[[easyfashion]].
wetseal.
threadless
FML.

simplicity.&&.audacity

you know, for a very brief moment i thought that my life had somewhat obtained some order.
My family finally had a plan. and the plan seemed simple...which is perfect in my eyes.
But lets face it, we're talking about life here....things dont stay simple and uncomplicated.

Very few of you actually know what Im talking about, and for now, i want to keep it that way.
Things like this have happened before and most of the time nothing happens.
But, this time is different. It could actually happen, but i dont want to get my hopes up.

Well, on a lighter note. Training the newbies in debate has been fun and i really hope they'll be ready for the season. Speaking of training, there hasnt been any volleyball training this entire week since coach is in palawan. OH YES. BUt next week we're jumping right back into it cause Shakey's starts on May 2. Speakin of which, APRIL...where is my jersey?? hahaha!!

One last thing before i leave, if ANYONE ever needs to feel inadequate or degraded, you should go to one of my family reunions. hahaha. I had one a couple of days ago and about 5 people (haha a representative from each family) called me REALLY FAT. yes, not just fat...but REALLY FAT. And to think, i actually lost weight this summer...i shudder to think what they would say to me during the school year.... LOL. I felt really bad about it before, but now all i can do is laugh about it. It's funny how my relatives call me REALLY fat while everyone else is completely fine with my body....me included! hahaha :P

LOL. but dont worry! i still love my family!
there criticism is one of the reasons i love them....
but...it doesnt mean im actually gonna listen to it...haha

i gotta go and eat some chocolate now.
yes, loaded with calories.
sorry grandma....i love you tho! :D

[[ peaceout.&&.rockon ]]

no pain. no GAME.

well, we've had volleyball training almost every single day for 2 weeks now. haha intense :P
hopefully, im actually getting better....or AT LEAST losing weight! LOL

but i guess i cant complain that much cause it's been fun :P coach taught us a lot of new stuff. We do partner stretching now hahaha...and we do this very weird jump during ball handling. I really dont want to describe it cause it will sound so retarded...actually, it LOOKS really retarded too...but im trusting that there is some value to doing it...and you know its not just for coach's entertainment....cause MY GOSH. watching us do it is HILARIOUS...it sucks if you're the one doing it though LOL.

oh and can i just say...breaking into new shoes sucks. yes, i finally bought new shoes haha! and just so you know, they cost as much as the new couch my parents bought for the library...haha good thing my dad was busy buying something else to fully digest that. But anyway, so yah...my shoes have been killing me AND my parents also bought me new knee pads. Me and abby have been alternating with my kneepads cause i somehow lost hers after cheerdancing was over :p but you know what the amazing thing is?? i STILL SKINNED MY KNEE WITH MY KNEEPADS ON. hahaha...do you actualy break into kneepads??? :p

well, turns out the top contender is NY. Dad told me the other day.
im still holding out for London..but i guess New York is fine too.
i feel the pressure though. Dad keeps reiterating how i have to do well in the SATs or else all of our plans are screwed...yah, no pressure.
aside from that ive been doing some research and turns out compared to the average applicant my grades SUCK really bad. Im feeling bad about it and all, but i mean in the end, do i really regret anything about junior year?

i had intense volleyball, had a GREAT debate season, did cheerdancing for the first time ever (practice EVERYDAY..but totally paid of....CHAMPIONS WOOHOO!), helped people boost their grades, super bonded with my friends and made dozens of new ones....so NO. i wouldnt change anything about my junior year....so my grades werent incredible...i dont gauge my life by the grades i get anyway...

is it working?
did i convince you that my choices in junior year were correct and i didnt completely screw up everything by getting those sucky grades?
....cause i have absolutely no idea if ive convinced MYSELF haha :P

well, what can i do?
i lived those days already...and if i made mistakes...TOO BAD.
at least i had fun making those mistakes ;) hahah

have to sleep early tonight
going for a morning run tomorrow with amaw and mica...so i gotta wake up early :D

take care everyone!

[[ peaceout.&&.rockon ]]

just keep going...

woke up early cause mica and i had plans to go jogging.
it was kindve weird to see my parents on a weekday morning. hahah so not used to it.
Me and mica left my house and did our route in 1 HOUR. yes, we are so good :P haha

We ran most of the way, but talked some parts too.
LOL. but let me just say, the parts when we would talk, we had the stupidest conversations in the world.

Here are some excerpts :

Me: I wanna be cremated
Mic: Not me, i think i just wanna be buried.
Me: you? of all people?! but bugs are gonna crawl on you!
--we start arguing about which is better cremation or burial---
then mica goes: but if you're buried you cant be a zombie!
me: who said i wanted to be a zombie? XD

--we laugh and continue arguing--
me: but if you're cremated you can have your ashes sprinkled in the places you love!
mic: but then you're family wont be able to visit you!!
me: im dead! i dont think i would really mind...

--we argue some more and continue brisk walking--
me: OMG MICA. I JUST REALIZED SOMETHING o.o
mic: what?
me: people sprinkle ashes all the time right?
mic: yeah.
me: we could be inhaling someone's ashes right now XD

after we went jogging we went back to my house and bummed there till Sophie came
We ate, watched P.S. I Love You and then went up to the computer. ;))
Then we rode the golf cart to WR for volleyball training.

Gosh. what would i do without my Batutas??? :]]]]

[[ peaceout.&&.rockon ]]

dinner && the games

even though i havent been posting, the past few days have been pretty full.

Last week, some friends came over for dinner. The food was great and after dinner we watched a movie. At around 9 oclock someone rings the doorbell. I was so tired from volleyball earlier that day that even though it was 9 i was sleepy, but the dorbell pretty much woke me up. No, not because it was loud but more of cause i couldnt possibly imagine who it could be. I wasnt expecting anyone else. Turns out, i see the last person i was expecting to see at my house that night...actually, the last person i was READY to see that night. Yeahp, it was Christian.

I couldnt say anything. I didnt know what to say.
Everything i formed in my head seemed to be wrong, even though i knew an "I'm sorry" was all that was needed.
I had absolutely no idea how to handle the situation.
Thankfully, the other people were less stupid and actually entertained him.
Haha...but, in my defense, things got better later on...
I'll just close my eyes and pretend that the saying: "Better late then never" actually applies.

Well, on a happier note, ive been going to club the past few days to watch Pepe's baseball tournament. They're soo good. Im so proud haha :P The first day i went i was with abby and we got lost cause we couldnt find his game since there were so many games going on haha. We only found him the top of the 5th inning. Tito and Ysa were there! so me and abby just bummed there till we got picked up.

Then yesterday was the championships...yes, they are the CHAMPIONS! woot woot! going to Regionals! hahahah Congrats again guys! We didnt make the game cause we had some important things to take care of, but Tita, Tito, Ysa and Migs came over to our house. It was so nice to finally catch up with Migs properly hahaha. long time no TALK. ;)

after that i went to the bazaar with my mom. Bought sunglasses, shorts and a top :D
Very successfull haha :]]

gar. gotta go get ready for volleyball now.
Take care everyone!

[[ peaceout.&&.rockon ]]

Spring Cleaning

coming here to the philippines, my family continues to retain some traditions that we've grown accustomed to in the states...one of them being (unfortunately) : spring cleaning.

when my mom told me that we were gonna have spring cleaning i couldnt help but think how pointless it is. There were about 12 boxes full of old clothes and stuff in our garage and my mom wanted to get rid of most of it. But in my opinion, why should we? We're going to move next year anyway...i mean, why unpack all of this stuff when you would be packing them in a year? As you can see, i really did not want to have spring cleaning. But, my mom forced all of us to. So we went down to the garage and ventured into those dusty time-worn boxes. Most of those hadnt been opened since the San Francisco days, yes, 6 years ago.

Even though, i still really dont like doing spring cleaning, ive gotta say, i found a lot of stuff.
I found 4 of my old NDV uniforms. LOL. i only realized now how anime they look. I couldnt find my knee high socks though haha. I also found my NDV P.E uniform, my class pictures, my Beanie-Babies and the mardi gras beads that Brown would always give. Hahaha i think i have like 10 necklaces and 2/3 of them are from him :P

Aside from the few good finds, like a little black dress and some mini skirts, most of the stuff in those boxes are completely useless here in the philippines. They're mostly overcoats or fleece jackets.

hahah no wonder we havent opened them in so long.

P.S. my 5th grade NDV uniform still fits me :P

c'est parce que nous sommes presses...

have you ever had those days when you just feel so bleh?
yah, well, im definitely having one of them.

these days start normal and so did mine. I got up kind of early cause my sisters and I were planning on going to Cuenca. I hadnt done any running in days and I desperately wanted one. So i got up at around 7, skipped the usual exercise routine and got into some running shorts. Half an hour later I found out that my sister got into a fight with the maid so well she couldnt go. And considering that it was already pretty late I was in no mood to go running, actually, i was in no mood to do anything.

After i took my shower, it got worse. I got a phone call from my mom saying that one of my friend's mom had lost their battle to cancer. The worse part is, she's divorced and her husband (one of my dad's close friends) moved to the states. Their son, lives here and is well, currently parent-less. Thinking about him made me realize how lucky i am. And i guess, my mood shifted from saddness to just plain bleh. After hearing the news all i wanted to do was hug Christopher (the son) and tell him everything was gonna be ok...btu considering his circumstances, i knew to him, these words wouldnt sound convincing.

When you hear about stuff like this, you truly gain a new understanding of how short life is. Every day really does matter. I realized last night while I was doing the rosary that this could very well be my last summer in the phil. Just thinking about it is freaking me out. Oh and the thought of moving London seems to be coming back. Its crazy, but my family's reconsidering it. So basically, my family has to decide:

States or London?
If the states, which state?
Should i redo senior year or jump straight into college?

Oh, started relearning my french again today. Yes, be proud of me.
One of the sentences i learned was:
C'est parce que nous sommes presses.
...it means because we were in a hurry...

i realized, we can never make that our excuse. no matter what.

anyway, thats all for now =)

[[ peaceout.&&.rockon ]]